AccorHotels Partner of WIA

AccorHotels is proud to participate in the Women In Africa initiative and renews its commitment to the promotion and recognition of women in Africa and all over the word.

AccorHotels team is delighted to have participated in the WIA 2018 edition and to have awarded the African Man of the Year Award (aMoya), which honours the outstanding commitment of African men who promote and encourage women in the continent’s socio-economic landscape.

This commitment echoes the AccorHotels Group’s news on these key issues of women’s diversity and empowerment. On October 25th, at the Fairmont Dubai, Sebastien Bazin, Chairman and CEO, unveiled the new name of the WAAG network (Women At AccorHotels Generation) with a conference bringing together a hundred network members from 30 countries.

Six years after its creation, the WAAG network is taking a new step by improving the Group’s commitment to gender equality with a new goal: diversity, as a key driver of collective performance.

Renamed “RiiSE” and open to both men and women, this network is active across five continents via the mobilization of strong regional communities. Its action is based in particular on the sharing of knowledge through a mentoring program, with 900 pairs in some 20 countries in 2018, on the promotion of especially female talent to positions of responsibility, and on combatting all forms of discrimination.

Maud Bailly, Chief Digital Officer of AccorHotels, and John Ozinga, CEO of AccorInvest, Joint Ambassadors of the network, reaffirmed RiiSE’s ambition by emphasizing the extent to which “diversity is a powerful driver of collective performance: it is important to involve men, women, and managers at the highest level to set an example. Promoting gender diversity is everyone’s duty regardless of their own gender.”

Another of RiiSE’s core beliefs is that no progress can be made in terms of gender equality, fairness and diversity without the support of men, who currently represent 42% of the network’s members.

In addition to gender equality, RiiSE’s diversity concept will also aim to encourage the emergence of mixed teams in terms of generations and cultures. “We are an international company operating in 100 countries, with a wealth of talent that RiiSE must also develop”, according to Maud Bailly and John Ozinga.

In addition to mentoring and the promotion of diversity, RiiSE will strive to combat stereotypes, everyday sexism, and sexual harassment, through communication campaigns, conferences and awareness-raising workshops.

AccorHotels, through its network Riise, is partner of the Women In Africa Amoya program

AMOYA Laureates

Badreddine Ouali African Man Of The Year 2018
Tunisie, CEO of Vermeg (finance and insurance)

Patrick Awuah African Man Of The Year 2017
Ghana,
Founder of Ashesi University

AccorHotels partenaire de WIA

AccorHotels est fier de participer à l’initiative Women In Africa et renouvelle son engagement en faveur de la promotion et de la reconnaissance des femmes en Afrique et à l’international.

L’équipe d’AccorHotels est heureuse d’avoir participé à l’édition WIA 2018 et d’avoir remis le prix de l’african Man of the year (aMoya) qui récompense chaque année l’engagement exceptionnel d’hommes africains qui œuvrent pour la promotion des femmes au sein des milieux socio-économiques.

Cet engagement fait écho à l’actualité du Groupe AccorHotels sur ces sujets clés de diversité et d’empowerment féminin. En effet, le 25 octobre dernier, c’est au Fairmont Dubaï que Sébastien Bazin, directeur général AccorHotels a dévoilé le nouveau nom du réseau WAAG (Women At AccorHotels Generation), lors d’une conférence réunissant une centaine de membres du réseau, venant de 30 pays.

Six ans après sa création, le WAAG a franchi une nouvelle étape en enrichissant l’engagement du Groupe en faveur de la parité avec un nouvel objectif : la diversité, levier clé de performance collective.

Rebaptisé « RiiSE », ce réseau, ouvert tant aux femmes qu’aux hommes, est actif sur les cinq continents, via la mobilisation de solides communautés régionales. Son action s’appuie notamment sur la transmission par le biais d’un programme de mentoring – comptant 900 binômes en 2018, dans une vingtaine de pays, sur la promotion des talents notamment féminins à des postes à responsabilité, autant que sur la lutte contre tout type de discrimination.

Maud Bailly, Chief Digital Officer AccorHotels, et John Ozinga, Directeur général AccorInvest, tous deux co-ambassadeurs du réseau, ont réaffirmé l’ambition de RiiSE en soulignant combien « la diversité constitue un puissant levier de performance collective : il est important d’impliquer les hommes, les femmes, les managers au plus haut niveau, dans une logique d’exemplarité. Promouvoir la mixité est un devoir qui nous incombe à toutes et tous, sans distinction.»

Une autre conviction clé de RiiSE est que rien ne pourra progresser en termes de parité, d’équité et de diversité sans le soutien des hommes, qui représentent déjà 42% des membres du réseau.

Au-delà de la parité entre les hommes et les femmes, le concept de diversité de RiiSE visera à encourager, de manière plus large, l’émergence d’équipes mixtes, également sur un plan générationnel et culturel. « Nous sommes une entreprise internationale, présente dans 100 pays, avec une richesse de talents que RiiSE se doit aussi de révéler », précisent Maud Bailly et John Ozinga.

En plus du mentoring et de la promotion de la diversité, RiiSE s’appliquera à lutter contre les stéréotypes, le sexisme ordinaire et le harcèlement sexuel, à travers des campagnes de communication, des conférences et des ateliers de sensibilisation.

AccorHotels, via son réseau Riise, est partenaire du programme Amoya de Women In Africa.

Les lauréats AMOYA

Badreddine Ouali African Man Of The Year 2018
Tunisie, Président de Vermeg (finance et assurance)

Patrick Awuah African Man Of The Year 2017
Ghana, Fondateur de l’Université Ashesi