WIA 54 2018 Promotion

GOLD AWARD WIA-ROLAND BERGER

#WOMEN’S RIGHTS#

BASANT MOTAWI
LAURÉATE!
EGYPT
Aspire is an enterprise dedicated to ending violence against women. We provide sexual harassment and abuse prevention training programme services, as well as support resources to abused women and to their children.

DIGITAL & TECHNOLOGY with gfi support

TARNEEM SAEED LAURÉATE!
SOUDAN

 Alsoug is Sudan’s largest online classified website which aims at bringing transparency and efficiency to the way Africans transact with each other. Alsoug uses the power of the internet to empower everyone to buy, sell or rent anything, and to hire people or find a job. 

Luana Karen Andriamamonjy
Madagascar

Proud Geek provides computer engineering and digital consulting tailored to the clients’ needs.

Akuol AKOUR CHOUR
SOUTH SOUDAN

Ayiam is a kind of internet cafe that offers basic food and computer products in cities where such access is rare and complex.

Karelle Vignon-Vullierme
Benin

Les Gourmandises de Karelle is a digital startup specialized in culinary creation.

Fanta Bernah de Font-Reaulx
IVORY COAST

Adwowi (Advertise worldwide) is a collaborative web platform connecting advertisers and owners of advertising screens around the world. It is also a free advertising exchange sign for the owners of advertising screens through its integrated social network.

Dikel Fofana
Mauritania

Goomfund provides a crowdfunding platform to entrepreneurs and give people the opportunity to raise funds via SMS.

Mansata Kurang
GAMBIA

VR REVIVAL is an interactive and personalised platform for an uplifting social experience for dementia sufferers using a virtual reality app and headset – reliving memories, and generally increasing mood and happiness.

AGRICULTURE with Stop Hunger support

Eneotse Unoogwu  LAURÉATE!
Nigeria

Farmbizz Enterprises is a post-harvest management system that uses renewable energies to power an off-grid cold chain. This addresses the problem of losses and offers quality food through the system ‘farm-to-table food’: food from the farm directly delivered to your plates. This system is especially beneficial to small and micro-marketers, and especially to women.

Meryam El Ouafi
Maroc

GEMS offers technological solutions for irrigation in agriculture to reduce water consumption. Moistube is a porous underground tube, which provides water in a slow and continuous way, thanks to a unique technology

Clenne Mouangou
Democratic Republic of Congo

C.M Agrobusiness is an agribusiness company specialised in the production, processing, and marketing of pork, aimed at producing cold meat made in Congo.

Nozelina Fernandes
Sao Tome & Principe

Tentacão is a company that produces food from São Tomé, such as homemade biscuits, healthy muesli, and cocoa creams, mainly targeting tourists.

Sonia Paiva
Swaziland

GEMS Helps women to create their business in the agricultural sector, providing them with expertise, network and know-how for the transformation of the agricultural products into food products.

Délia Carmen Diabangouaya
Togo

Chocotogo is a cooperative of young togolese who add value to cocoa and process it chocolate and other by-products. It is a handmade chocolate, made using traditional methods . The cooperative also empowers women and girls in rural areas by providing them with additional income. We are the first company in Togo to process togolese coca beans and creating by the way value to it. 

Sittina Farate Ibrahima
Comores

Biozen is a company that transforms local aromatic plants into cosmetics and organic essential oils.

Awa Thiam
Senegal

Lifantou is developing a geographic information system to link farmers with school feeding programs. The goal is to improve the living conditions of public schools, strengthen distribution and food security, and the agricultural sector.

Saron Mechale
Ethiopia

GoTeff is a super-food development company focused on sourcing and selling of Teff, a super-grain from Ethiopia. We source Teff from small-holder farmers in Ethiopia, sell it in different forms to western consumers and re-invest it in the form of solar irrigation technology to increase production capacity.

Jessica Medza Allogo
GABON

Les petits pots de l’Ogooué is an agri-food business based in Gabon that puts forward local agricultural terroir and empowers small-holder farmers raising as a solution for post-harvest losses. Flagship products are artisanal gourmet jams, 100% natural with no additive and high fruits content.

Lipuo Nkholi
lesotho

Limomonane products is a food and beverage company based in Maseru, Lesotho, which supplies fresh, organic and homemade jams from local products to ensure healthy products made in Lesotho.

ÉDUCATION

Elizabeth Kperrun LAURÉATE!
Nigéria

Zenafri aims to simplify the learning of African children with digital tools in their native language, with mobile educational applications, such as video content, etc.

Marjanne Baker
Libéria

METS Afrika4D is a school of science, engineering, and technology. METS Afrika4D strives to inspire a new generation of Liberian women who will have a strong desire to pursue their studies and careers in STEM. We want to promote a tailor-made STEM culture in West Africa and focus on empowering girls and women.

TOFAHA AWAD SAHEEM
Lybia

Atomus is a start-up specialized in new technologies’ trainings. It has developed School Connect, a platform providing parents with a simple and easy solution to gain insight into their children’s education and to enable them to communicate better with schools.

Arielle Kitio Tsamo
Cameroun

Caysti is a start-up dedicated to the creation and implementation of tech innovations in education. In early 2018, the abcCode platform was launched to teach children how to code and do robotics in their native language.

Roukiya Mohamed Abdoulkader
Djibouti

Djib Softec is an interactive learning platform that offers tips on living together, loving relationships, the family’s code of conduct, the benefits of marriage, and good marriage management. This network was created to encourage, inspire and introduce more women to become actors in Djibouti’s technological ecosystem.

Mauricette Kobozo Yadibert
Central African Republic

Handicap Vaincu is a profit Social Enterprise in Central African Republic that aims to enhance the quality of life for physically challenged persons who are otherwise stigmatized, or never given the chance to integrate with mainstream society. It offers basic education to people with disabilities. It is specialized in clothes design, sewing, diverse basketry, but also in household furniture, decors and accessories.

Anoziva Ishe Marindire
Zimbabwe

The Usawa Institute under the PC4W project provides management and digital training grassroots female community leaders from low income communities through the PC4W Community Leadership Training Program. USAWA institute also provides free coding, digital media and advocacy skills training to girls aged 14 -24 from underserved communities around Zimbabwe.

HEALTH

Jacqueline Mutumba LAURÉATE!
Ouganda

Digihealth is a mobile data collection application for low-income health facilities and community health institutes. It is based on a health data aggregation platform for all health facilities and organizations related to health. The offer is free for low-income health facilities and at a very cheap cost for big hospitals.

Samiya Khedim
Algéria

RDV Toubib is an online service which helps doctors to offer a better patient care through the management of their waiting room, the improvement of their communication tools, and the possibility of booking online appointments.

Falmata Hassane Awada
Tchad

Sahitna is a web and mobile platform designed to organize and facilitate
medical interactions for women and children. We also provide data to the government to improve public health measures.

SHAMILA RAMJAWAN
South Africa

Farmaram launched the first Princess D menstrual cup, a silicone cup, reusable up to 10 years old and offering 12 hours of leak-free protection.

Nadia Jean Elegbédé
Niger

Anaji Mobile Dev is a mobile application that provides comprehensive support to pregnant women throughout their pregnancy. They can receive advice on the life and progress of their baby.

Hyasintha B.Ntuyeko 
Tanzania

Kasole Secrets Co.ltd is a Tanzanian company which develops and distribute bamboo made disposable sanitary napkins. Kasole Secrets is also consulting on Puberty and Menstrual Hygiene Management to local and international NGOs. Visit our work on www.hedhisalama.com

Lalita Purbhoo Jungee 
Mauricia

Sakili sells up-cycled, quality products and all kinds of bags. We recently launched the Sakili bins and work on reusable sakili sanitary pads. Businesses are more sustainable, but they also create new jobs generated by the reusable cycle.

ENVIRONMENT – ÉNERGY – TRANSPORTS

Beth Wanjiku Koigi LAURÉATE!
Kenya

Majik Water is a solution for the harvest of clean drinking water contained in the atmosphere, powered by solar energy. The technology uses sponge-like desiccant materials attracting moisture from the humidity, releasing it into vapor.

Priscilla Chimwele
Malawi

Wala Wala’s business focus is innovative renewable energy technologies for grid and off-grid challenges. Wala’s core business model is ‘Solar Powered Farms’. We catalyze the adoption of renewable energy (esp. solar) technologies by farmers for irrigation, value addition, processing, lighting and other home energy needs so that they can grow from traditional subsistence agriculture to organized commercial agribusiness.

Yvette Ishimwe
Rwanda

IRIBA Water Group  is a social enterprise that works on water treatment and water supply in isolated communities with water scarcity.

Amira Cheniour  
Tunisia

Seabex is a web and mobile plateform based on an integrated system with stations that use environmental sensors (humidity temperature …) that promotes optimized irrigation while automated it and taking into account specific agricultural needs.

Fatoumata Aguibou Barry  
Guinéa

Z J Alliance ZJ ALLIANCE is a transport company in Conakry. It offer quality and comfort: air conditioning, reliable and affordable drivers, price with GPS and WIFI on board.

Aissa Bagba Traore
Burkina Faso

BioBag-BF makes paper bags instead of plastic bags to preserve the quality and beauty of the environment. This is particularly in line with government measures banning plastic bags in Burkina Faso.

FINANCE

Favourite Driciru LAURÉATE!
Uganda

Favourline offers microloans to young people and unemployed women in Arua and Uganda: micro-loans, agricultural loans, mobile money services. It also offers training in financial literacy.

Bookie Kethusegile
Botswana

B-WOM Holdings Inc is in the hospitality/tourism sector providing self-catering accommodation through homes and apartments listed on booking platforms as Bookie’s Homes Away From Home; it is also involved in farming/agricultural sector through B-WOM Farms, and in social-economic empowerment entrepreneurship through the Women Entrepreneurs NGO.

Christine Sesay
Sierra Leone

Africa’s Moneypreneur is a financial education platform that aims to discuss money and finances in an easy and fun way.

Vwanganji Bowa
Zambie

Mighty Finance offers financial services and solutions to low-income and/or marginalized women using a model that provides short-term credit and investment without asking for a deposit.

SOCIAL INNOVATION

Chika Madubuko LAURÉATE!
Nigéria

Greymate Care, ‘ is a type of ‘Uber’ for home care: an online platform connecting precarious people to caregivers. This includes keeping company with these people, home care and personal care services.

Claudinecia Leomildina Gomes Cabral
Guinéé Bissau

InnovaLab (entreprise sociale) is the innovator pioneer in Guinea-Bissau, with the aim of transforming a maximum of innovative ideas into real concrete companies.

Marlene Iradukunda
Burundi

Global Artisans is an NGO that provides hand-crafted training to vulnerable people in Burundi. We aim to place them in production cooperatives after their training and connect them to national and international markets. They also work with young entrepreneurs.

Sara Fakir
Mozambique

Ideialab is an entrepreneurial ecosystem which goal is to inspire entrepreneurs, support the development of startups, accelerate micro, small and medium enterprises’growth, and promote entrepreneurship and innovation.

Almaz Negash
Erythréa

African Diaspora Network is a social platform to inform and engage Africans from the diaspora, helping them access funding and foster dialogue and action. We aim for direct collaboration between social entrepreneurs and entrepreneurs.

Adam Soreya Sylla
Mali

Soreya Garden is a Malian company, specializing in manifacturing shea butter into 100% natural cosmetics products. Soreya Garden is actively using local input for an inclusive development of shea productive cooperatives.

WOMEN

Elaine Dias Leitão da Graça
Cap Vert

Scientia purpose is to provide marketing services and expertise to startups and other companies, specially those that are women and youth-owned. Our social goal is to provide women with the necessary tools and expertise to reach their own personal and financial independence.

Maria Immanuel
Namibia

O Nature Cosmetics is a cosmetics company that aims and responds to a specific African demands while promoting products made in Africa with African raw materials.

Muna Magan
Somalia

Riyan Organics a young independent beauty label, produces100% natural products inspired by ancient beauty recipes, packaged, marketed and delivered using modern science, product distribution and marketing techniques. Based in Hargeisa, Somaliland. The Riyan Organics brand, believes that business can be a “source for good” so we engage in positive enterprise.

Brigitte Nsie Nami
Gabon

Origines is a workshop for the creation of accessories, linens, and interior decoration for the whole family, in an innovative, creative and elegant style.
Valuing the local manufacture, our articles are handmade here in Libreville

IVY BARLEY
GHANA

 Developers in vogue  is an entrepreneurial ecosystem that aims to inspire women entrepreneurs, support the development of startups, accelerate micro, small and medium enterprises’ growth, and promote entrepreneurship and innovation.

Sandra Mopete
Democratic Republic of Congo

Séjour au Pays is a new generation digital tourism agency that aims to provide a ready to use tourism offer in sub-Saharan Africa, from the visa to the airline ticket, with a service of quality. It is composed of a management team of 5 women who call themselves “News Creators of Memories”.

WIA THANKS ITS PATRONS FOR THEIR SUPPORT

MAJOR PATRONS

   

PATRONS

WIA 54 Promotion 2018

Lancé par WIA Philanthropy, grâce au soutien de la Société Générale et en collaboration avec le cabinet Roland Berger, le Programme 54 édition 2018 a sélectionné 55 projets pour 52 pays représentés (1200 candidatures). Il permet à ces jeunes femmes entrepreneurs d’être mises en réseau et de bénéficier d’une visibilité maximale au travers des médias sociaux de Women In Africa et des partenaires.

Après avoir assisté les 25 et 26 septembre 2018 à un boot camp organisé par Honoris United Universities et hébergé sur l’un des campus institutionnels du réseau à Marrakech (eMsi), les lauréates ont pu bénéficier d’une formation personnalisée diplômante offerte par Honoris, sous réserve d’avoir réussi les concours d’admission. (certificats, masters, formation dans l’une des 8 institutions accessibles sur l’un des 48 campus ou centres d’apprentissage.)

GOLD AWARD WIA-ROLAND BERGER

#WOMEN’S RIGHTS#

BASANT MOTAWI
LAURÉATE!
EGYPTE
Aspire est une entreprise dédiée à la lutte contre les violences faites aux femmes. Elle fournit des programmes de formation sur le harcèlement sexuel et la prévention des abus, ainsi que des ressources de soutien pour les victimes de violence et les enfants de femmes victimes de violence. En savoir plus..

DIGITAL ET TECHNOLOGIE avec le soutien de gfi

TARNEEM SAEED LAURÉATE!
SOUDAN

 Alsoug est le plus grand site web de petites annonces en ligne du Soudan qui permet d’échanger et d’interagir de particulier à particulier, sans intermédiaire.

Luana Karen Andriamamonjy
Madagascar

Proud Geek fournit des services d’ingénierie informatique et de conseil numérique.

Akuol AKOUR CHOUR
SOUDAN SUD

Ayiam est un concept qui allie cyber café et produits alimentaires et informatiques de base dans les villes où un tel accès est rare et complexe.

Karelle Vignon-Vullierme
Benin

Les Gourmandises de Karelle est une startup digitale spécialisée dans la création culinaire.

Fanta Bernah de Font-Reaulx
COTE D’IVOIRE

Adwowi (Advertise worldwide) est une plateforme web collaborative reliant les annonceurs et les propriétaires d’écrans publicitaires du monde entier. C’est aussi un panneau d’échange publicitaire gratuit pour les propriétaires d’écrans publicitaires par le biais de son réseau social intégré.

Dikel Fofana
Mauritanie

Goomfund est une plateforme de crowdfunding dédiée aux entrepreneurs qui donne également à ses clients la possibilité de collecter des fonds par SMS.

Mansata Kurang
GAMBIE

VR REVIVAL est une plate-forme interactive et personnalisée qui apporte une expérience sociale édifiante pour les personnes atteintes de démence, utilisant une application de réalité virtuelle et des écouteurs. Cela créé des souvenirs revitalisants, et apporte une humeur et un bonheur grandissants.

AGRICULTURE avec le soutien de stop hunger

Eneotse Unoogwu  LAURÉATE!
Nigéria

Farmbizzafrica est un système de gestion post-récolte faisant appel aux énergies renouvelables pour alimenter une chaîne du froid hors réseau (off-grid). Cela aborde le problème des pertes et offre une nourriture de qualité grâce au système ‘farm-to-table food’: des aliments provenant de la ferme, directement livrés dans les assiettes

Meryam El Ouafi
Maroc

GEMS propose des solutions technologiques pour l’irrigation dans l’agriculture afin de réduire la consommation d’eau. Moistube est un tube souterrain poreux, qui fournit de l’eau lentement et en continu, grâce à une technologie unique.

Clenne Mouangou
Congo

C.M Agrobusiness est une entreprise agroalimentaire spécialisée dans la production, la transformation et la commercialisation de viande de porc, visant à produire de la viande froide fabriquée au Congo.

Nozelina Fernandes
Sao Tome et Principe

Tentacão est une entreprise qui produit des aliments provenant de São Tomé, tels que des biscuits faits maison, du muesli sain et des crèmes de cacao, ciblant principalement les touristes.

Sonia Paiva
Swaziland

GEMS propose des solutions technologiques pour l’irrigation dans l’agriculture afin de réduire la consommation d’eau. Moistube est un tube souterrain poreux, qui fournit de l’eau lentement et en continu, grâce à une technologie unique.

Délia Carmen Diabangouaya
Togo

Chocotogo est une coopérative de jeunes togolais qui valorise le cacao local en chocolat et produits dérivés. Nos chocolats sont naturels et faits de manière artisanale. La coopérative autonomise également les femmes et les jeunes filles des zones rurales en leur apportant des revenus supplémentaires.

Sittina Farate Ibrahima
Comores

Biozen est une entreprise de transformation de plantes aromatiques locales en produits cosmétiques et huiles essentielles biologiques.

Awa Thiam
Sénégal

Lifantou a pour objectif de réduire le coût des repas par élève tout en améliorant la qualité des repas, en permettant un achat direct vers les producteurs alimentaires. Une solution basée sur les nouvelles technologies avec la mise en place d’un système d’information géographique répondant aux besoins des agriculteurs et des écoles.

Saron Mechale
Ethiopie

GoTeff est une société de développement de super-aliments axée sur l’approvisionnement et la vente de Teff, un super-grain d’Ethiopie. Nous nous approvisionnons en Teff auprès de petits producteurs éthiopiens, le vendons sous différentes formes aux consommateurs occidentaux et réinvestissons dans les agriculteurs de la forme de technologie d’irrigation solaire pour augmenter la capacité de production.

Jessica Medza Allogo
GABON

Les petits pots de l’Ogooué est une entreprise agroalimentaire basée au Gabon qui valorise les produits du terroir agricole local via la production de produits gourmets. Elle défend des valeurs de commerce équitable et de développement durable en venant en appui aux petits producteurs locaux afin de réduire les pertes post récolte et stimuler leur production. Les produits phares sont des confitures artisanales, 100% naturelles, sans additif et à forte teneur en fruits.

Lipuo Nkholi
lesotho

Limomonane products est une entreprise de restauration à Maseru, au Lesotho, qui fournit des confitures fraîches, biologiques et faites maison à partir de produits locaux afin de garantir des produits sains fabriqués sur place.

ÉDUCATION

Elizabeth Kperrun LAURÉATE!
Nigéria

Zenafri est une initiative qui vise à simplifier l’apprentissage des enfants africains avec des outils numériques dans leur langue maternelle, avec des applications mobiles éducatives, telles que du contenu vidéo, etc.
Teseem: enseignement des premiers mots en anglais et en langues maternelles africaines.

Marjanne Baker
Libéria

METS Afrika4D est une école de sciences, d’ingénierie et de technologie, qui s’efforce d’inspirer une nouvelle génération de femmes libériennes qui auront un vif désir de poursuivre une STEM pour promouvoir une culture STEM sur mesure en Afrique de l’Ouest, et mettre l’accent sur l’autonomisation des filles et des femmes afin qu’elles puissent poursuivre une carrière dans ces domaines prioritaires.

TOFAHA AWAD SAHEEM
Lybie

Atomus est une startup spécialisée dans la formation aux nouvelles technologies. Atomus a développé School Connect, une plateforme qui offre aux parents une solution simple et facile pour avoir un aperçu de l’éducation de leurs enfants et qui leur permet une communication améliorée avec les écoles.

Arielle Kitio Tsamo
Cameroun

Caysti est une strat-up dédiée à la création et à la mise en oeuvre d’innovations technologiques dans le domaine de l’éducation. Début 2018, la plateforme abcCode a été lancée pour enseigner aux enfants comment coder et faire de la robotique dans leur langue maternelle.

Roukiya Mohamed Abdoulkader
Djibouti

Djib Softec est une plateforme interactive d’apprentissage qui propose des conseils sur la vie de couple, le code de conduite de la famille, les avantages du mariage, et la bonne gestion des affaires matrimoniales. Membre de l’équipe CTID, premier incubateur francophone de la Corne de l’Afrique, elle est en charge du suivi des projets des jeunes filles qu’elle forme dans les métiers du numérique

Mauricette Kobozo Yadibert
République Centrafricaine

Handicap Vaincu est une entreprise sociale à but lucratif en République centrafricaine qui offre une éducation de base aux personnes handicapées, qui propose de la conception de vêtements, couture et vannerie, ainsi que des articles pour meubles, décors et accessoires. L’Entreprise est ciblée et déterminée à améliorer la qualité de vie des personnes handicapées, stigmatisées ou ne pouvant jamais s’intégrer à la société en raison de leurs conditions de vie.

Anoziva Ishe Marindire
Zimbabwe

L’Institut USAWA  propose, à travers le programme de formation de la communauté de leadership PC4W, de  former des femmes au management et au digital, quelques soient leurs revenus et places dans la société. L’Institut USAWA offre également aux femmes de 14 à 24 ans vivant dans des zones défavorisées, des cours de code, de communication digitale, et un accompagnement juridique.

SANTÉ

Jacqueline Mutumba LAURÉATE!
Ouganda

Digihealth est une application mobile de collecte de données pour les établissements de santé à faibles revenus et les instituts de santé communautaires.

Samiya Khedim
Algérie

RDV Toubib est un service en ligne qui aide les médecins à offrir de meilleurs
soins aux patients grâce à une gestion optimisée de leur salle d’attente, et à l’amélioration de leurs outils de communication. Ce service offre la possibilité de prendre rendez-vous en ligne.

Falmata Hassane Awada
Tchad

Sahitna est une plateforme web et mobile conçue pour lutter contre la mortalité infantile : organiser et faciliter les interactions médicales pour les femmes et les enfants. Nous fournissons également des données au gouvernement pour améliorer les mesures de santé publique

SHAMILA RAMJAWAN
Afrique du Sud

Farmaram a lancé la première cup menstruelle Princess D, une cup en silicone réutilisable jusqu’à 10 ans et offrant une protection de 12 heures sans fuite.

Nadia Jean Elegbédé
Niger

Anaji Mobile Dev est une application mobile offrant un soutien complet aux femmes enceintes pendant toute la durée de leur grossesse. Elles peuvent recevoir des conseils sur la vie et l’évolution de leurs enfants. L’application est
organisée en trois catégories (consultation prénatale, gestion du calendrier
et consultations postnatales).

Hyasintha B.Ntuyeko 
Tanzanie

Kasole Secrets créé des serviettes hygiéniques pour femmes, fabriquées à base de charbon et de bambou. Kasole Secrets fournit également aux femmes des formations et bases d’éducation sur l’hygiène menstruelle

Lalita Purbhoo Jungee 
Maurice

Sakili vend des produits recyclés, de qualité et toutes sortes de sacs. Nous avons récemment lancé les Sakili bin et nous travaillons sur des serviettes hygiéniques sakili réutilisables. Les entreprises sont plus durables, mais elles créent également de nouveaux emplois générés par le cycle de recyclage.

ENVIRONNEMENT - ÉNERGIE - TRANSPORTS

Beth Wanjiku Koigi LAURÉATE!
Kenya

Majik Water est une solution pour la récolte d’eau propre contenue dans l’atmosphère, alimentée par l’énergie solaire. La technologie utilise des matériaux éponge, tels que les dessiccateurs qui prennent toute la moiteur/hydratation trouvée dans l’humidité, et la transforment en vapeur.

Priscilla Chimwele
Malawi

Wala est axée sur les technologies innovantes d’énergie renouvelable pour les problèmes de réseau et hors réseau. Le modèle d’activité principal de Wala est celui des «exploitations solaires». Nous catalysons l’adoption de technologies d’énergie renouvelable (notamment l’énergie solaire) par les agriculteurs pour l’irrigation, la valorisation, le traitement, l’éclairage et d’autres besoins énergétiques domestiques afin qu’ils puissent passer de l’agriculture de subsistance traditionnelle à l’agroalimentaire commercial organisé.

Yvette Ishimwe
Rwanda

IRIBA Water Group est une entreprise sociale qui travaille sur le traitement de l’eau et l’alimentation en eau dans les communautés isolées en pénurie d’eau.

Amira Cheniour  
Tunisie

Seabex est une plateforme web et mobile fondée sur un système intégré doté des stations de capteurs environnementaux (température humidité…) qui favorisent une irrigation optimisée, tout en l’automatisant et en prenant en compte les besoins agricoles spécifiques.

Fatoumata Aguibou Barry  
Guinée

Z J Alliance est une société de transport de personnes et de Marchandises par voie routière(Taxi,Bus,Camion).

Aissa Bagba Traore
Burkina Faso

BioBag-BF fabrique des sacs en papier pour remplacer les sacs en plastique afin de préserver la qualité et la beauté de l’environnement. Cette initiative est conforme aux mesures prises par le gouvernement interdisant les sacs en plastique au Burkina Faso.

FINANCE

Favourite Driciru LAURÉATE!
Ouganda

Favourline offre des microcrédits aux jeunes et aux femmes sans emploi à Arua et en Ouganda : micro-prêts, crédits agricoles, services d’argent mobile. Elle offre aussi des formations en alphabétisation financière.

Bookie Kethusegile
Botswana

B-WOM Holdings Inc est une plateforme de réservation hôtelière entre particuliers, Bookie’s Homes Away From Home; active également dans le secteur agricole avec B-WOM Farms; investissements dans des entreprises et des marchés monétaires; et l’entrepreneuriat social-économique par le biais de l’ONG Femmes Entrepreneurs.

Christine Sesay
Sierra Leone

Africa’s Moneypreneur est une plateforme d’éducation financière qui a pour but de pouvoir discuter de l’argent et des finances de façon facile et ludique.

Vwanganji Bowa
Zambie

Mighty Finance offre des services et des solutions financières aux femmes à faible revenu et/ou marginalisées en utilisant un modèle qui fournit des crédits et des investissements à court terme sans avoir besoin d’une caution.

INNOVATION SOCIALE

Chika Madubuko LAURÉATE!
Nigéria

Greymate Care, ‘Uber’ pour les soins à domicile, est une plateforme en ligne reliant les personnes précaires aux aides soignants. Cela comprend tenir compagnie à ces personnes, l’assistance à domicile et les services de soins personnels.

Claudinecia Leomildina Gomes Cabral
Guinéé Bissau

InnovaLab (entreprise sociale) est l’innovateur pionnier de l’innovation en Guinée Bissau : transformer un maximum d’idées novatrices en de vraies entreprises concrètes.

Marlene Iradukunda
Burundi

Global Artisans est une ONG qui dispense une formation artisanale aux personnes vulnérables au Burundi. L’objectif est de les placer dans des coopératives de production après leur formation et à les connecter aux marchés nationaux et internationaux. Elles travaillent également avec de jeunes entrepreneurs.

Sara Fakir
Mozambique

Ideialab est un écosystème entrepreneurial qui vise à ‘inspirer les entrepreneurs, à soutenir le développement de jeunes entreprises, à accélérer la croissance des micro, petites et moyennes entreprises et à promouvoir l’esprit d’entreprise et l’innovation.

Almaz Negash
Erythrée

African Diaspora Network est une plateforme sociale pour informer et engager les Africains de la diaspora, en les aidant à avoir accès au financement et favoriser le dialogue et les actions. Nous visons une collaboration directe entre les entrepreneurs sociaux et des chefs d’entreprise.

Adam Soreya Sylla
Mali

Soreya Garden est une entreprise malienne spécialisée dans la transformation du beurre de karité en produits cosmétiques entièrement naturels. Soreya Garden SARL privilégie les matières premières locales pour un développement inclusif des coopératives productrices de beurre de karité.

FEMMES

Elaine Dias Leitão da Graça
Cap Vert

Scientia a pour but d’aider d’autres petites entreprises, en particulier celles appartenant à des femmes, grâce à une expertise marketing et stratégique. Nous avons un objectif social qui est de fournir aux femmes les outils nécessaires pour atteindre leur propre indépendance.

Maria Immanuel
Namibie

O Nature Cosmetics vise et répond à une demande africaine spécifique, tout en promouvant des produits fabriqués en Afrique avec des matières premières africaines.

Muna Magan
Somalie

Riyan Organics vend des produits de soin à base d’ingrédients africains biologiques. Elle est fondée sur l’idée que les produits de beauté devraient être fabriqués à partir d’ingrédients purs, naturels, durables et éthiques.

Brigitte Nsie Nami
Gabon

Origines est un atelier de création d’accessoires, de linge de maison et de décoration d’intérieur pour toute la famille, dans un style innovant, créatif et élégant. Valorisant la fabrication locale, les articles sont fabriqués à la main à Libreville.

IVY BARLEY
GHANA

 Developers in vogue  est une communauté de femmes hautement qualifiées en technologie, et passionnées par l’utilisation de la technologie pour révolutionner l’Afrique et au-delà.

Sandra Mopete
RDC

Séjour au Pays agit dans l’innovation sociale par le canal du Tourisme. Cette agence de tourisme digitale nouvelle génération a pour objectif de fournir une offre touristique clé en main en Afrique subsaharienne, du visa jusqu’au billet d’avion, avec un service de qualité. Elle est composée d’une équipe de management de 5 femmes se qualifiant de « Nouvelles Créatrices de souvenirs”.

Marraines digitales

L’ambition étant de révéler et d’accompagner ces jeunes femmes talentueuses et innovantes, WIA Philanthropy a décidé en 2018, de s’appuyer sur une communauté de marraines digitales par pays pour le WIA Entrepreneurs Club.

Ce réseau de marraines digitales, nominées par WIA Philanthropy, permettra de par leur sphère d’influence de pousser les projets des entrepreneurs du Club, de les promouvoir, et amplifier leur impact. En bref, de tisser un véritable réseau d’entrepreneures et d’innovation.

Ces personnalités partagent une même ambition : accroitre l’empowerment des femmes et soutenir l’entrepreneuriat féminin. Elles partagent une passion : l’innovation pour une croissance inclusive sur le continent.

Edith Yah Brou – Marraine Digitale Cote d’Ivoire

Edith Yah Brou est une web entrepreneure ivoirienne. Passionnée des Technologies de l’Information et de la Communication, du web et des médias sociaux avec à son actif plus de 135.000 followers sur son compte Twitter. Avec sa chaîne digitale Edith Brou TV, elle a définitivement pris le tournant des contenus vidéo tels que « Edith a testé ».

Elle se définit comme une « geekette follement passionnée d’intelligence artificielle et de gadgets high-tech ».

Edith est la fondatrice de buzzyafrica.com, CEO de Africa Contents Group et initiatrice du projet « 50 Visages de l’IvoireTech« 

Dacia Munezero – Marraine digitale Burundi

Dacia Munezero, jeune burundaise de 29ans a cofondée avec 3 amis, le collectif de blogueurs burundais Yaga en 2015. Et depuis ce jour, à part être bloggeuse, elle est chargée de la communication et des relations publiques ainsi que toutes les activités connexes du collectif. Et à travers ces activités, Dacia anime des débats mensuels pour le collectif et une émission radiophonique hebdomadaire en langue nationale. Côté blogging, elle écrit et fait des vidéos sur différents thèmes. Mais le thème qui l’inspire le plus est la condition de la femme dans toute ces facettes. Dacia est pour l’émancipation et l’autonomisation de la femme dans le respect de l’autre.

Le WIA 54 Award est financé par la Fondation WIA Philanthropy et ses mécènes