WIA CULTURE

Our goal

The cultural and creative industries could – and will – play an important role in diversifying African economies and highlighting African talents. Through this program, we wish to promote artistic projects that express the impact of women on the cultural and creative industries of the continent.

Our method

We select artists and innovative projects in the sector of culture and creation (mode, arts, digital) that enrich the tremendous cultural diversity of the continent.

Here is how we decline this program for the year:

  • Lab culture: during this session, a selection of recognized experts in the field of culture thinks of concrete solutions to develop the creative and cultural industries on the continent.
  • Focus countries: during our local meetings, we bring together economic actors and local cultural industries to study together with country-specific characteristics, challenges and co-create a local roadmap for the coming years in the cultural sector.
  • An exceptional evening: at our Annual World Summit in Marrakech, we welcome emerging African talents and worldwide recognized artists who have come specifically to present their art and contribute to discussions with Summit participants.

More information

Lab Culture are created with Deloitte company.

WIA CULTURE

Notre objectif

Les industries culturelles et créatives pourraient – et vont – jouer un rôle important dans la diversification des économies africaines et la mise en lumière des talents africains. A travers ce programme, nous souhaitons valoriser des projets artistiques qui expriment l’impact des femmes sur les industries culturelles et créatives sur le continent.

Notre méthode

Nous sélectionnons des artistes et des projets innovants dans le secteur de la culture et de la création (mode, arts, digital) qui enrichissent la formidable diversité culturelle du continent.

Voici comment nous déclinons à l’année ce programme :

  • Des Lab Culture : lors de cette session, une sélection d’experts reconnus dans le secteur de la culture réfléchit à des solutions concrètes pour développer les industries créatives et culturelles sur le continent. Les synthèses sont restituées sous la forme de plaidoyers transmis aux institutions et à la presse.
  • Des Focus Pays : lors de nos Rencontres locales, nous rassemblons les acteurs économiques et des industries culturelles locaux afin d’étudier conjointement les caractéristiques propres au pays, les défis à relever, et de co-créer une feuille de route locale pour les prochaines années dans le secteur culturel.
  • Une soirée exceptionnelle : lors de notre Sommet Mondial Annuel à Marrakech, nous accueillons des talents africains émergents et des artistes internationalement reconnus, venus spécialement pour présenter leur art et contribuer aux échanges avec les participants au Sommet.

A noter

Les Lab Culture sont réalisés en collaboration avec le cabinet Deloitte.